d@w Action Groups

 
 
Thank you for you interest in joining a d@w Action Group! We are on the brink of a larger mass movement ready to demand alternative solutions to capitalism. This movement can be successful if we are willing to work toward a solution that supports and empowers workers in their respective enterprises. We want to help support those interested in organizing and mobilizing this movement.
 
Why start a group?
The movement starts with you! Starting a d@w group allows you to connect with others and take action in your city or on your campus. It takes the action and advocacy of everyday community leaders to influence policy, politics and culture; as an active member of a group, you are jumping into the front lines of this movement in your community.
 
Getting Started
Send an email to betsy@democracyatwork.info and let us know you are interested in starting a group. Our organizer will get in touch as soon as possible to find out more about you, your interests, and help you connect with other d@w supporters in your area. When you are ready, you may fill out the form to get listed as an official group on this page.
 
Getting Listed
We are happy to list original and affiliate groups on our list below that 1) have 3 or more members, 2) meet or are scheduled to meet at least once per month, 3) have taken or are planning to take a suggested action, and 4) are in contact with our organizer (betsy@democracyatwork.info): GET LISTED FORM
 

MATERIALS & RESOURCES

Find a d@w Action Group

Is there an existing group in your area? View the map and list below:
AL | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DC | FL | GA | IL | IN | MA | MI | MD | MO | NCNE | NJ | NY | NV | OH | OR | PA | PR | RI | TX | VA  | VT | WA | WI | International | Affiliates
 
 
ARIZONA
 
d@w-Phoenix | Loomio | FacebookFB Group
Contact: John Rhoads (phoenix@democracyatwork.info)
 
CALIFORNIA
 
d@w-SF East Bay FB Group
Contact: Jon Iten (sfeastbay@democracyatwork.info)
 
d@w-West LA | Facebook | FB Group | Meetup
Contact: Kayla Jones (westla@democracyatwork.info)
  
d@w-San Diego | Google+
Contact: George Kallas (sandiego@democracyatwork.info)
 
d@w-Chapman University (Alternatives in Democracy) | Facebook
Contact: Juan Bustillo (busti106@mail.chapman.edu)
  
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
 
d@w-DC | Facebook
Contact: Matt Wall (dc@democracyatwork.info)
 
FLORIDA
 
d@w-Miami | Facebook | FB Group
Contact: Gia Gamboa (miami@democracyatwork.info)
 
d@w-Tampa Bay | FacebookFB Group
Contact: Richard McDaniel (tampabay@democracyatwork.info)
 
GEORGIA
 
d@w-Savannah | Facebook
Contact: Raymond Franklin (savannah@democracyatwork.info)
 
MASSACHUSETTS
  
d@w-Boston | FB Group
Contact: Joel Gilbert (joelgilbert7@yahoo.com)
 
MINNESOTA
 
d@w-Twin Cities | FB Group
Contact: Paul Faust (paulfaust@hotmail.com)
  
NEW YORK 
  
d@w-NYC | Website | Facebook | FB Group | Twitter
Contact: Alan Schulman (alancasbro@hotmail.com)
 
VIRGINIA
 
d@w-William & Mary | FB Group
Contact: Nico Villarreal (ndvillarreal@email.wm.edu)
  
PUERTO RICO
  
d@w-PRAG | Facebook | FB Group
Contact: Andrew Mercado-Vázquez (prag@democracyatwork.info)
   
INTERNATIONAL
  
d@w-Berlin | FB Group
Lead: David O'Connell (democracyatworkberlin@gmail.com)
 
 
UPCOMING GROUPS
The following supporters are interested in starting a group. Nearby? Contact:
 
ALABAMA
Theodore: Susie Bolden (bolden_s10@yahoo.com)
 
ARIZONA
Flagstaff/Sedona: Todd Ahrens (tarr3@fastmail.fm)
 
CALIFORNIA
Bakersfield: Martin Ledezma (martinledezma07@hotmail.com)
Brea: Farzad Mozafarzahed (farzadxiv@gmail.com)
Calabasas: Marina Tonkonogy (moimir@gmail.com)
Fairfield: George Obioma (garaku20@yahoo.com)
Fresno: Matthew Nataka (matthew.nakata@gmail.com)
Humboldt County: Galen Luker (galenluker8002@gmail.com)
Irvine: Jalal Habi (jalal_habi@yahoo.com)
Oceanside: James Anderson (mediacommunication2013@gmail.com)
Pasadena: Bruce Dickson (healingtoolbox@gmail.com)
Sacramento: Bill MacKay (wmackay18@gmail.com), Gary Fitzgerald (ztifg@surewest.net)
Santa Barbara: Paul McDowell (paulanthropus@cox.net)
Santa Rosa: Nina Galin (nina.galin@gmail.com)
Topanga: Trevor Jackson (trvrjksn@gmail.com)
 
COLORADO
Colorado Springs: Jack Bauer (jbauer55@gmail.com)
 
CONNECTICUT
Litchfield: Jeffrey Eckert (eckertja81@gmail.com)
 
FLORIDA
West Palm Beach: Bill Bonson (billbonson@thepestprofessor.com)
 
GEORGIA
Atlanta: Joe Brasher (jmbrasher7@gmail.com) & Susana Duran (duran.susana94@gmail.com)
 
INDIANA
Indianapolis/Ball State University: John Rash (jrrash@bsu.edu)
Bloomfield: Perry Thomas (perrysthomas@yahoo.com)
 
ILLINOIS
Chicago: Mike Johnson (mikejohnson1745@yahoo.com) | FB Group
Champaign: Timothy Scheufele (timsch1987@yahoo.com)
 
MASSACHUSETTS
Florence: Amy Louise-Pfeffer (amylouisepfeffer@gmail.com)
 
MARYLAND
Baltimore: Christopher Croft (christophercroft6@gmail.com)
 
MICHIGAN
Ann Arbor: Paulette W. (madisoninnerwisdom@gmail.com)
Detroit: John Bollman (jpbollma@gmail.com)
Monroe: Ernie Whiteside (ernie.whiteside@gmail.com)
 
MISSOURI
Columbia/Jefferson City: Andrew Shayatovich (andrewmshay@gmail.com)
St. Louis: David Axtell (david.axtell@gmail.com)
 
NEBRASKA
Omaha: Jim Poleshuk (jimpoleshuk@gmail.com) | FB Group
 
NEW JERSEY
Randolph: Chuck Augello (cda2315@gmail.com)
Red Bank: William Stevenson (angelbeastster@gmail.com)
 
NEW YORK
Ithaca: Leon Arguello (arguello.leon@gmail.com)
New Rochelle: Keisha Saunders (keke4coops23@yahoo.com)
Rochester: Chris Norton (nortcm@aol.com)
 
NEVADA
Las Vegas: Jeff Franklin (jefffwon@gmail.com)
 
NORTH CAROLINA
Charlotte: Shawn McDowell (shawn.mcdowell1984@gmail.com)
 
OHIO
Cleveland: David Brinovec (david.brinovec@gmail.com) & Mason Bruner (masonbruner93@gmail.com)
Columbus: Ernest Rando (lotusfuugle@gmail.com)
Columbus/Capital University: Blake Hillard (bhillard@capital.edu)
 
OREGON
Cottage Grove: Annie Odean (annodean@gmail.com)
Portland: Luisa Zini (peldenchodron@gmail.com)
Salem: Virgil Weigand (virgil.wiegand@gmail.com)
 
PENNSYLVANIA
Philadelphia: Sami Sauma (samsauma@gmail.com)
Douglassville: Katie McKee (km.mckee@yahoo.com)
Bucks County: Skip Moyer (smoyer1406@comcast.net)
 
RHODE ISLAND
Providence: Andrew Stewart (hasc.warrior.stew@gmail.com)
 
TEXAS
Dallas: Connor Endicott (kilroy_was_here@live.com)
Houston: Renee Jafari (informational1@rambler.ru) & Theresa Dibrell (theresa.ann.dibrell@gmail.com)
Galveston: Donna DiGiuseppe (aaedu@att.net)
San Antonio: Luis de la Cruz (luisdlcruz79@gmail.com)
 
VIRGINIA
Virginia Beach: Danny Mc Gregor (vabackcountry@gmail.com)
Roanoke: Lewis Hopkins (lewis@thehopkinsgroup.biz)
 
VERMONT
Hartland: Catherine Morrison (morrisonch1@gmail.com)
  
WASHINGTON
Seattle: Dominic Jovanovich (domjov1984@gmail.com), FB Group
Spokane: Thomas Vogel (ttomvogel97@gmail.com)
Tacoma: Kevin Connally (pnwkevin@gmail.com)
 
WISCONSIN
Madison: Morgan Turville-Heitz (mturv782@uwsp.edu)
 
INTERNATIONAL
Argentina (Buenos Aires): Andrew Rumboll (arumboll@gmail.com)
Australia (Melbourne): Rui Santos (rui@lismelbooks.com)
Australia (Canberra): Liam Lilly (office@see-change.org.au)
Australia (Forster): Martin Smith (mcsmithaus@yahoo.com)
Canada (Victoria/Vancouver): Jason Grenier (ebnodb@gmail.com)
Finland (Oulu): Pedro Nardelli (pedro.nardelli@gmail.com)
México (Mexico City): Edwin Manning (ed6692@gmail.com)
Great Britain (Nottingham): Thomas Mutton (thomasjmutton@gmail.com)
Ireland (Dublin): Joe Egan (joeegandublin3@gmail.com)
Netherlands (Dordrecht): Stefan van den Hout (savdhout@gmail.com)
 
 

AFFILIATE GROUPS

We believe in solidarity! The following groups are independent or affiliated with other organizations but are committed to the ideals and mission of Democracy at Work:
 
LA Progressive (Los Angeles, CA) | Website | Facebook
Contact: Dick Price & Sharon Kyle, dick_and_sharon@laprogressives.org
 
Planning Beyond Capitalism (Oakland, CA) | Website | Facebook
Contact: Barbara MacLean, barbaramaclean8@gmail.com
 
PPC/CAT Savannah (Savannah, GA) | Facebook
Contact: Raymond Franklin, raymonddominickfranklin@gmail.com
 
Rhode Island Media Cooperative (Providence, RI) | Website | Facebook
Contact: Andrew Stewart, hasc.warrior.stew@gmail.com
 

Questions? Email our organizer: betsy@democracyatwork.info

Become a Monthly

d@w

Supporter

Sign Up!

Upcoming Events

d@w-Charlotte Meet & Greet

When: Dec 03, 2016 01:00—03:00PM

Where: Amélie's French Bakery & Café

What: Presented by Shawn McDowell

d@w-Tampa Bay Meeting

When: Dec 04, 2016 12:00—02:00PM

Where: St. Petersburg Main Branch Library

What: Presented by Richard McDaniel

View All Events


Facebook Friends:

Which of your Facebook friends have joined

d@w

Connect to Find Out:


d_w_Featured_Partner_TruthOut.png


d_w_Sibar_Box_2_EU_iTunes.png